The Board of Education of Moorestown Township Moorestown, New Jersey MINUTES

Administration Building November 21, 2022 – 6:00 p.m.

I. Call to Order

The Special Meeting of the Moorestown Township Board of Education is called to order. This meeting is called in conformance with the "Open Public Meetings Act" with adequate notice provided as follows:

A. Notice filed with the Burlington County Times on November 18, 2022

II. Moment of Silence

III. Pledge of Allegiance

IV. Roll Call

Present Dr. Sandra Alberti Present Mrs. Melissa Arcaro Burns Present Mrs. Jill Fallows Macaluso Present Mrs. Cheryl Makopoulos Present Mrs. Claudine Morano Present Ms. Lauren Romano Present Mr. Mark Villanueva Dr. Mark Snyder, Vice President Present

Present Mr. Maurice Weeks, President

Present Mr. John Comegno, Esq., Solicitor Absent Mr. Michael Volpe, Superintendent

Present Mr. James M. Heiser, Business Administrator/Board Secretary
Absent Dr. Karen Benton, Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Innovation

Absent Dr. David Tate, Director of Special Education

Absent Ms. Carole Butler, Director of Human Resources, Inclusion and Diversity
Absent Mr. Jeffrey Arey, Director of Educational Technology and Innovation

V. Executive Session - 6:00 p.m.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Education of Moorestown Township, that it is necessary to meet in executive session to discuss certain items involving:

• Interim Superintendent Interviews

Moved by: Ms. Romano Second: Mrs. Arcaro Burns Vote: Unanimous

VI. Return to Public

Moved by: Dr. Snyder Second: Ms. Romano Vote: Unanimous

VII. Public Comment

1. Open Public Comment

MOTION:

A motion is requested to open the floor for public comment.

No members of the public were in attendance. A motion was not made to open public comment.

2. Public Comment - none

3. Close Public Comment

MOTION:

A motion is requested to close the floor for public comment.

No members of the public were in attendance. A motion was not made to close public comment.

VIII. Good of the Order

IX. Adjournment – 9:10 p.m.

Moved by: <u>Dr. Alberti</u>

Second: <u>Mrs. Morano</u>

Vote: <u>Unanimous</u>

Respectfully submitted,

James M. Heiser, CPA
Board Secretary